As a stylist and a mom, when I’m planning a kid’s room, I have some very definite ideas about what I want to see. I want to create a space that is whimsical, magical, and taps into a child’s imagination. I also want a space with a design aesthetic sophisticated enough that I like to be in the room as much as my child does. The iconic Bubble chair, and the 6 offshoots that it’s inspired certainly fit the bill for a piece that my child and I can appreciate together. These chairs are ideal for so many things – whether it’s a hanging fort, reading a book or listening to music, a bubble chair is just the perfect cozy spot to relax, daydream and create. These chairs are also so stylish that they don’t even need to be confined to the kids room. They’ll look just as good in your living or rec room, or even a little nook in the corner of a living room.