One thing I’ve learned throughout my vintage shopping adventures, though, is that even the most perfect looking furniture pieces will often need a little TLC. I’m not the most crafty person by any means, so I usually pass on anything that’s in need of major refurbishing, but I am all about making small tweaks to my secondhand finds. Most often, that means swapping out the existing hardware on a desk or dresser for drawer pulls that better reflect my style. Earlier this summer, I decided to pop into one of my favorite neighborhood thrift shops on a Saturday afternoon, and lo and behold, I found an absolutely fabulous wooden secretary desk that I knew would be perfect for my apartment. I grabbed the price tag right away and rushed to the register to claim the piece, which now sits in my bedroom and is a fantastic work from home station. That said, while the desk was an amazing price and well proportioned for my small space, its hardware was lacking. The crystal knobs that graced the desk appeared a bit dated and just weren’t bringing me joy. I’ve gotten so many compliments on my desk setup and truly think that the new knobs make the piece.