If there is anyone who has hanging artwork, mirrors, and photographs down to a science, it’s Stephanie Purzycki, the CEO and co-founder of The Finish. With an interior design service that focuses on projects big, small, and for any budget, Purzycki and the team at The Finish have to keep efficiency at top of mind. That’s why, according to Purzycki, her must-have tool is the Hang-O-Matic.

What item made your work life easier this week/month/lately?

Stephanie Purzycki: The Hang-O-Matic is one item that definitely has my life as a designer easier. I carry it always in my designer install kit.

How did you discover this item?

Will you use this item in the future?

SP: Yes, all the time.

How has this item made your job easier?

SP: I love that my hanging gets done correctly on the first try. Gone are the days when I install a piece of art and then notice it is crooked because one nail is slightly higher than the other.

How might someone not in your line of work benefit from this item?

SP: Every homeowner and designer should have one. It makes hanging any piece of art or wall decor a breeze.

What, if anything, would you change about this item?

SP: I would give it the ability to mark a center point, but that’s getting fancy.

Are there any care/use tips someone considering this item should know about?

SP: I store mine in the box it came in.