What item made your work life easier this week/month/lately?

LA: I absolutely adore Farmgirl Flowers. I use them consistently in both my personal and professional life. The big box is ideal for when we are doing a full home photoshoot. Most of them come with 100 blooms and greens, which makes it so easy to create your own arrangements on the spot. If you want a single vase of roses in one room, a gathering of greens in one, and ranunculus in another—this is the choice for you.

Where/how do you use this item most?

LA: I mostly use Farmgirl Flowers on photography day—every designer knows that fresh flowers make all the difference! They also make the perfect client gifts as well as gifts for friends and family.

How did you discover this item?

LA: I’ve known about them for a long time, so I’m not sure how I first discovered them. The first time I used them, they corresponded with me via email to create something a little bit more custom. The customer service is amazing, and I’ve been committed ever since.

Will you use this item in the future?

LA: I will most definitely use them in the future. I can’t imagine photographing a space without them on hand. Even if I get a specific type of flower from a local wholesale florist, it is always a good idea to have The Big Box on hand to make sure we have what we need.

How has this item made your job easier?

LA: Ordering from Farmgirl Flowers is so much easier than going to the local wholesale florist and buying in bulk, transporting (while keeping them alive), and arranging on my own. 

How might someone not in your line of work benefit from this item?

LA: Everyone can benefit from Farmgirl Flowers Burlap Wrapped Bouquets. They make the perfect gift. I also love to order them when I have guests coming to stay with us. Fresh flowers in a guest room and throughout your home make everything feel a little more welcoming.

What, if anything, would you change about this item?

LA: I wouldn’t change a thing!

Are there any care/use tips someone considering this item should know about?

LA: The care/use tips are going to be the same with any flowers. They come with very specific instructions on how to best care for the flowers you ordered. The one thing I would add is that their customer service is phenomenal, so don’t be afraid to reach out. Only one time out of all the times I’ve ordered, my flowers showed up looking a little wilted for some reason. I told them my photo shoot was the next day, and they had a fresh bouquet to me by then.